Gourmet dumplings from “Grand-Farsch”

Objectives:

  • studies;
  • naming;
  • creation of a brand-catchphrase;
  • creation of a visual appearance system;
  • packaging design development;
  • illustrations;
  • food photo-shoot.

Client: 
"Vitonika"

Dumplings are the one of the gastronomic symbols of Russia, along with vodka, bears and Siberian frosts. This legendary dish, beloved by all, long ago migrated from the kitchens of our grandmothers to restaurants where professionals cook and gourmets taste.
The “Vitonika” company launched a line of signature dumplings from a professional chef with a high content of meat filling, targeted to the average price segment. They contain a lot of choice mince and other high-quality ingredients. Adding real butter to the dough and mince gives the dumplings a delicious taste.
“Gourmet Dumplings” – this is the brand positioning, formulated by the team of Pavlov’s Design agency. And the name is corresponding – “Grand-Farsch”. Yes, it's a bit pretentious! Signature dumplings are a product of restaurant level.
The idea of a restaurant signature dish formed the basis of the brand and the packaging that is unique for this market.

Design
It turned out to be a noticeable and memorable packaging that sells the product on the shelf and stands it out among competitors. Non-standard and unusual form factor is the first thing that distinguishes these packages on the shelf.  Out of a large variety of options, it was decided to focus on metallized package, which best reflects the product's concept.
The design is bright and noticeable: intense purple and crimson colors on a black background, craft inserts, the original signature illustration of a culinary guru.
For this product, we painted, wrote, photographed, so the uniqueness is in everything!
In order to understand how to properly serve such an exquisite dish, one can just use the suggested serving image. The lack of a transparent window on the package was compensated by photographs of dumplings on the side.

The project team

Oleg Pavlov, Elena Pavlova

strategy

Maria Mamoshkina

designer

Valentina Koroblina

designer

Irina Maksimova

technical design, layout, pre-press

Пельмени высокой кухни от «Гранд-Фарш»

Задачи:

  • исследования;
  • нейминг;
  • создание бренд-слогана;
  • создание системы визуального образа;
  • разработка дизайна упаковки;
  • иллюстрации;
  • фуд-фотосьемка.

Клиент:
«Витоника»

Пельмени — один из гастрономический символов России наряду с водкой, медведями и сибирскими морозами. Это легендарное блюдо, любимое всеми, уже давно перекочевало с кухонь наших с вами бабушек в рестораны, где готовят профи и дегустируют гурманы.
Компания «Витоника» запустила линейку авторских пельменей от профессионального шеф-повара с большим содержанием мясной начинки, рассчитанную на средний ценовой сегмент. В них много отборного фарша и других высококачественных ингредиентов. Добавление настоящего сливочного масла в тесто и фарш придает пельменям изысканный вкус.
«Пельмени высокой кухни» — так звучит позиционирование бренда, сформулированное командой агентства Pavlov’s Design. И название соотвтствует — «Гранд Фарш». Да, слегка претенциозно! Авторские пельмени — это продукт ресторанного уровня.
Идея ресторанного авторского блюда легла в основу бренда и уникальной для данного рынка упаковки.

Дизайн
Получилась заметная и запоминающаяся упаковка, которая продает продукт на полке и отстраивает его от конкурентов. Нестандартный и необычный форм-фактор — первое, что отличает эти упаковки на полке. Из большого разнообразия вариантов было решено остановиться на металлизированном пакете, что наилучшим образом отражает суть продукта.
Дизайн яркий и заметный: интенсивные фиолетовый и малиновый цвета на черном фоне, крафтовые вставки, авторская оригинальная иллюстрация кулинарного гуру.
Для такого продукта мы рисовали, писали, фотографировали, поэтому уникальность — во всем!
Для того чтобы понять, как правильно подать такое изысканное блюдо, стоит только воспользоваться предложенным изображением сервировки. Отсутствие прозрачного окна на упаковке мы компенсировали фотографиями пельменей на боковой стороне.

Над проектом работали

Олег Павлов, Елена Павлова

стратегия

Мария Мамошкина

дизайнер

Валентина Коробкина

дизайнер

Ирина Максимова

технический дизайн, препресс